A Toy Story: Part III

by walksoftly

IMG_0624

I was walking up the stairs one morning.  And out of the corner of my eye, something looked funny…

I stopped my climb, turned around, and came back down a few steps to have a better look at whatever it was that had caught my attention.

IMG_0621

At first it didn’t register, but then I realized there was bright blue dab of color where there should not be.  I moved in closer to investigate.

IMG_0620Sure enough, someone had been playing with one of the “shakey” mice and had tossed it well into the air.  It came down inside a small glass cup that holds tealight candles on a wall-mounted sconce.

Fabulous, excellent, one-in-a-thousand shot!  I recorded it for posterity.  No one stepped forward to claim the prize, but I retrieved it for them anyway. Such a nice, well-trained human.

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

