Little Yellow Swimming Mouse

by walksoftly

yellow mouse

This little guy went for a swim the other night.  I’m not sure which of the mischiefs gave the toy a wash in the water bowl, but someone did as it was dripping wet when I picked it up from the floor.  Fortunately, this kind of mouse seems to be made of sterner stuff than their usual toys, which start delaminating after a bit of a swim.  In fact, these new mice, which I picked up for 50 cents USD each, are really great. Although they don’t make any noise like the “shakey” mice, they seem to be sewn with exceptionally thick and strong tails that Mac has thus far been unable to chew off, much though she tries.  She and Fireball carry the mice all over the house and bat them around, particularly along the “slippery” laminate floor in the kitchen.  I found two of them outside my bedroom door yesterday — this wet one and a dry one in light blue.  Not sure what that means, but I’m going to choose to interpret it that they brought me not one prize but two.  Such thoughtful kitties!

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photo my own.

