Return of Little Yellow Mouse

by walksoftly

yellow mouseApparently, one of the kitties thought I needed a toy to play with when I left the house the other day. I surmise that he or she tucked a present into a bag I had by the door so as not to forget.  Somewhere along the way, the toy must have fallen out of the bag and onto the floor of the front passenger side of my vehicle. A friend along for a ride, upon departing my truck, announced that I had mice in my vehicle.  I was adamant that I did not. I always keep my windows rolled up tight.  She reached down by the seat she’d just departed, snagged something, and handed it to me. Sure enough, it was the little yellow mouse, last seen having just had a swim in the water bowl.  Hmmm…

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

