Further Adventures of Pink Mousie & the Purple String

by walksoftly

pink mousieOnce again, pink mousie has been involved in further adventures.  The other night, as I lay tossing and turning and unable to fall asleep, the Baby Comet brought me the pink mousie in bed. When I reached over to pet him and pick up the toy, I found it was quite soggy — most likely having had a swim in the downstairs water bowl. Mmmm, nothing like a wet cat toy in bed at 2 a.m. to help you fall asleep!  Next, Mac jumped into the action and liberated the toy from Fireball and dragged it over closer to me.  Thanks, kitties!  I dangled the toy in the air a bit and she took off with it in her mouth and that was the end of that…or so I thought.

Next morning when I came downstairs for breakfast, there was pink mousie returned to the kitchen. This time, I found the toy dangling from its purple string under a kitchen chair. Now I’m not entirely sure how this happened, but surmise someone went running around under the chairs, then jumped back through chasing the toy, only to have its long string wrap around the bottom of the chair, ending the fun until the human liberated it again. Pink mousie surely will be off on more adventures.

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

