Unexpected Gifts

by Cat Crazy

photo 2Well, I awoke this morning to the Little Red Bee chirping away at me while racing up and down my body. It’s Sunday, I silently groaned. Let me have another 30 minutes to sleep. It’s daylight he chirped. Come down and play with me and give me something yummy to eat.   We compromised on 15 minutes. When I got ready to leave my bedroom, I was greeted with a pink mouse tucked right up next to my comfy old moccasins. Such thoughtful cats, giving me something to play with right after I got up. photo 1 When I got downstairs, I found that the much more famous pink mousey with the purple string was once again wrapped around a chair leg — for the third time in 5 days. (For those who check such things, note the different winding pattern.)  And to my great surprise, there sat a pump red mango I’d picked up at the store last night sitting not far away…on the floor…when I’d left it in a bowl…up on the kitchen table. Someone clearly has been exploring. RRRR  Or, perhaps I’m reading this wrong: they were trying to feed pink mousey, who was miserable (and hungry) hanging there in captivity…  What was the name of that famous river in Egypt? Ah, yes, de-nial.

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

