Elevated Water-Bowl Wrangling

by walksoftly

photo 5Some may be wondering just how the new elevated water bowl is working out. Well, I can assure you that the Merkitty is splashing happily away.  I have adapted by placing 3 pop-up cellulose sponges under the bowl and stand to catch most of the errant spray.  A friend has suggested one of those large dish-drying pads. At first I didn’t think it was a good idea, as Splashasaurus has previously pulled the corner of a towel I’ve laid under her bowl up, over, and into the bowl. (It makes so much extra mess for the human…)  However, I’m warming to the idea as she continues to toss water around…I don’t have enough sponges to cover the surface area I need.

By the way, note the spec of something in the bottom of the bowl? Not sure if that’s kitty food accidentally carried over from the other bowl, or something from a splashy paw.  No sooner do I get the bowl washed and refilled each morning than there is a nice sound of paws hitting water. Rrrrr.

And see the nice crunchies in the second bowl? Those rectangular pieces are roasted chicken with greens.  No grain.  All natural.  I note that the kitties very precisely pick those pieces up and drop them on the placemat beside the bowl. Clearly they don’t approve of this new snack. Double RRRR.

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

