How to Share a Toy with Your Sister

by Cat Crazy

photo 4

The human dangled a string and I jumped on it.  Then the human tossed the toy mouse attached to the other end to my sister.  What was I supposed to do?  I attacked the loop of string that lay between us.

photo 3

Of course, my sister than had to attack my paws as well as the loop of string. I guess they were moving…

photo 2

I didn’t want her to attack my paws, but neither was I going to let her take the string away. After all, the human started playing with me first. My sister always has to jump into the middle of someone else’s game.  She’s annoying that way.

photo 1

We reached detente a few moments later.  Wonder which one of us will get bored and leave first?  Notice how casually we both look away from each other? No interest in that string. No interest in that toy. No interest in that human. Bah!

 

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

 

