Cats can Spell English

by walksoftly

Lake Superior

Oddly enough, the Merkitty has been quite well behaved on balance the past few weeks, at least with regard to aquatic activities.  There has been very little water splashing. My floors have stayed dry, the notorious elevated water bowl has had nary a puddle under it, the cats have had clean, fresh water when they were thirsty, and all has been well.  Then my friend happened to jinx things by asking two days ago if there had been any more incidences with the w-a-t-e-r.  (Yes, she spelled the word out quietly.)  I equally quietly told her n-o.  Barely an hour after that conversation, I happened to be heading to the kitchen for a coffee refill when I chanced upon my own version of Lake Superior on the floor.  Since then, there have been several major floods per day.  Last night, I saw Fireball splashing water in the upstairs bowl, and this morning I found one of the pink mice beside that same bowl soaking wet. The Plesiosaurus has clearly returned from the watery depths and recruited allies…and Macaroni must be able to spell English too…  No more whispering, spelling, or even thinking about flooding!

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

