The Arrogance of Humans

by walksoftly

new mat 2
Ha! The human thinks she’s done something clever, as though that was even possible.

First she puts a bright red bag under my water bowls. For a few days I let her think she’d won…as if!  Then I showed her that I can throw water way outside the confines of the bright red mat.  But mostly, I enjoyed how the water pooled up under the bowls on the plastic surface. It was loads of fun to stick my paws under the bowls and splash around in the water puddle.

Apparently, despite my showing her I could outwit her once again, the human came home the other night all excited. She had a new soft, rubbery mat as big as the red plastic bag that was shaped like a bone. It kind of matches our bowls.  The mat has a lip to keep water inside. Doesn’t she just think she’s smart. Ha!

I’m letting it sit there for a couple of days while I decide what I’m going to do. In the meantime, the insufferable human thinks she’s won this round. We shall see!

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

