Water Wars Redux

by walksoftly

photo 2
I’d really like to report that water wars are over, but that would not be the truth.  I’d like to say that all my problems were solved when I found those large soft rubber mats to place under the elevated food/water bowls.  Alas, the Merkitty has simply worked harder to throw water out further on the floor.

photo 3

I eventually went back to using an absorbent dish-drying pad under the bowls and on top of the grey mat, but she’s found a way to toss water out beyond that as well.  However, the human has a new tactic:  she’s simply ignoring the mess. That was really more a necessity at the peak of craziness at work a few weeks back, but the fact that I remained non-reactive to water on the floor seems to have caused the Merkitty to dial back her splashy antics. Hey, whatever works, works right?

 

 

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

