Why You Absolutely Can’t Trust Humans!

by walksoftly

photo 5

<<She’ll approach me and coo. It all starts innocently enough:  she pets my head and massages my ears. (Oooh, that does feel good.) She does this so I’ll let down my guard.>>

<<Then she’ll stroke my back and talk to me.  Next she’ll lean in close and kiss my head and put her forehead against my own. That’s okay.>>

<<While I’m distracted with our heads together, she’ll go for my paws. I hide them. She KNOWS I don’t like it, but she does it anyway.>>

<<She’ll coo some more while her finger seeks my curled toes.  She’s such a brat!>> 

<<Sometimes she’ll even try to pick me up and hug me.  She knows I really HATE that!  Humans:  can’t live with them, can’t live without them!>>

 

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photo my own.

