Woodgie the Woodchuck: Vanquisher of Pumpkins

by walksoftly

IMG_2014And here is my round woodchuck pal eating away at my fall decorations.  As you can see, he or she has done a remarkable job in a short amount of time.

IMG_2020

So much for him or her not liking the blue-grey warty pumpkin.

IMG_2027

Given the rapacious way the wildlife has consumed my flowers, vegetables, fruits, and now decorations this year, it’s tempting to suppose we are in for another really hard winter.

IMG_2028

While the kitties don’t care overly much about the pumpkins that are rapidly disappearing off my steps, they do care about what they perceive as invaders to “their yard.”

IMG_2029

Let me tell you, this large, plump creature gets a lot of excited stares from the kitchen window beside the deck, particularly when he or she is right underneath them eating birdseed that has fallen from the feeders that hang next to the windows.

 

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

