Cuckoo for Chicken Puffs

by walksoftly

IMG_2065

My fussy little fur friends have a favorite new morning snack:  freeze-dried chicken puffs. They’ve been having a good time munching down on these bite-size treats and retrieving them when I toss them around on the floor. It’s a good thing I finally found something they will eat as a snack, as in the last 2 months I’ve sent no less than 7 different containers of healthy treats off to friends with cats and dogs who are less discriminating than mine have become.  I do fondly recall when they first arrived and would eat anything I offered. Even Caesar and the Little Red Hoover don’t vacuum up food the way they once did.  Ah well, if you can’t spoil your kitties, what’s the point?

IMG_2062

Look at those little faces…how can you bear to disappoint?

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

