Waterbowl Baby

by walksoftly

IMG_2329One thing I must report.  C&P arrived with a beautiful green bowl that looks like a cabbage.  It’s long been their water bowl. It’s much deeper and wider than the Merkitty’s current upstairs water bowl, and I had been filling the bowl up each day when I changed litter and put down new food.  I came in the other morning only to find the hand-knotted wool rug and placemat around the water bowl soaked and the water level quite low.  Now I didn’t see her do it and I didn’t catch her with a soaking wet paw and leg, but I’m betting C&P’s water bowl was visited by the watery one who decided to have a bit of splashy fun.  From now on, I only fill the bowl half full of water. I’ll have to keep an eye on this as I may be forced to go procure another rubber boot mat or another elevated water and crunchy bowl holder.  Such a Merkitty!

 

(c) Copyright 2015, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photos my own.

