Why it’s Imperative to Stand Guard at the Window…

by Cat Crazy

20141016_105341I’ve published numerous photos on this blog of the 3 cats cuddled up on the bench in my kitchen staring out at whatever creatures were visiting the feeders and lower deck.  Well, now you see why they stay glued to that window for hours every day. You just never know who might wander in.

Now mind you, that bowl is full of squash seeds from some recently roasted winter squash that I’d put out for the squirrels, chipmunks, and birds.  Little did I know that my pumpkin-eating-pal, Woodgie would come along and clean out that bowl in a short amount of time.  Clearly Woodgie has not yet gone into hibernation. Equally clearly, it was a good choice NOT to buy more pumpkins to decorate my stairs.

 

 

(c) Copyright 2014, PeggyMalnati. All rights reserved. Photo by G. Karan.